Best Lawyers, the oldest peer-review publication in the legal profession, has named three McKool Smith attorneys “Lawyer of the Year.”

The publication compiles its lists of outstanding attorneys by conducting in-depth, comprehensive surveys in which thousands of leading lawyers confidentially evaluate their peers. Only a single lawyer in each specialty in each community is honored as the "Lawyer of the Year."  These select attorneys have received top ratings by earning a high level of respect among their peers for their abilities, professionalism, and integrity.

Our 2012 Best Lawyers “Lawyers of the Year” include:

•           Mike McKool: Dallas Litigation - Banking & Finance “Lawyer of the Year”

•           J. Michael Hennigan: Los Angeles Litigation - Real Estate “Lawyer of the Year”

•           Doug Cawley: Dallas Litigation - Intellectual Property “Lawyer of the Year”

With more than 165 litigators working across offices in New York, Washington, DC, Texas and California, McKool Smith has established a reputation as one of America’s leading trial firms. The firm has been recognized by The National Law Journal and VerdictSearch for winning more “Top 100 Verdicts” than any other U.S. law firm during the past five years. McKool Smith represents leading clients across a broad range of practice areas, including complex commercial litigation, intellectual property, bankruptcy, and white collar defense.

Jump to Page