Benchmark Litigation has just announced the shortlist of nominees for the publication’s U.S. Benchmark Annual Awards ceremony, to be held on January 31, 2013 at the Essex House Hotel in New York.

McKool Smith is nominated for awards in five categories, including:

  • Bankruptcy Firm of the Year (South)
  • Intellectual Property Firm of the Year (South)
  • Litigator of the Year (South): Douglas A. Cawley
  • National Case of the Year:  TiVo v. Verizon Communications; (representing TiVo are: Irell & Manella, McKool Smith, and Robins Kaplan Miller & Ciresi)
  • Texas Firm of the Year

The full list of nominated firms and individual litigators is available here

Jump to Page