McKool Smith is pleased to announce that Steve Pollinger and Sam Baxter have been recognized as 2024 "Lawyers of the Year" in their respective regions/practices areas. Based on peer reviews, only a single lawyer in each practice area and designated metropolitan area is honored as the “Lawyer of the Year.”

In addition, 20 McKool Smith Principals have been selected for inclusion in "Best Lawyers in America" and 13 attorneys chosen for "Best Lawyers: Ones to Watch."

McKool Smith's honorees include:



  • Gary Cruciani (Litigation: Commercial, M&A, and Securities)
  • Scott Hejny (Litigation: Patent)
  • Richard Kamprath (Litigation: Commercial and IP Litigation)
  • Lew LeClair (Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights/ Insolvency and Reorganization Law, Bet-the Company Litigation, Litigation: Commercial, Antitrust, Bankruptcy, Insurance Law, Banking and Finance, IP, Patent, and Securities)
  • Alan Loewinsohn (Litigation: Commercial, Bet-the Company)
  • Nick Mathews (Commercial Litigation, Patent) 
  • Robert Manley (Litigation: Commercial, IP, Patent and Insurance Law)
  • David Sochia (Litigation: IP and Patent)
  • Avery Williams (Litigation: Commercial Litigation) 
  • Travis DeArman (Ones to Watch: Commercial Litigation) 
  • Alexandra Easley (Ones to Watch: Commercial Litigation)
  • Jonathan Powers (Ones to Watch: Patent) *Debut Ranking


Los Angeles:


  • Sam Baxter (Litigation: Bet-the-Company, Commercial, IP, Patent, M&A, and Securities)
  • Jennifer Truelove (Litigation: Commercial, Intellectual Property, Patent)

New York:

  • Hugh Ray (Litigation: Bankruptcy; and Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights/ Insolvency and Reorganization Law)
  • Steve Rizzi (Litigation: Patent)
  • Melissa Cabrera (Ones to Watch: Litigation IP)
  • Kevin Schubert (Ones to Watch: Commercial and Patent)

Washington, DC

Jump to Page